Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, young married couple looking for new adventures



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Rabbit(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s) – I really love animals, so I care for all animals with great devotion and affection.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 March 2024
Until: 31 December 2024




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi there! We are Lilla and Tommy, a married couple from Hungary in our 30's. We have already visited a lot of wonderful places around the world together, and since we both work remotely, we decided to try this kind of adventure as well. I have a law degree, but I have been working as a project manager in online education for a year now. My husband works in IT as a UI/UX designer and he also composes music as a guitarist. We both enjoy being in the nature, hiking and chilling in calm places. We both love every kind of animals, and we place great emphasis on living in an environmentally friendly way. We have a wonderful border collie called Mango, who sadly won't be joining us, but I'm sure my parents will look after him to the utmost while we're away. We pay great attention to cleanliness and tidiness in our own home, so we can also guarantee this to our hosts.

Why they want to house sit

With my husband, we have travelled a lot in the past few years, but we've never lived abroad. Since we are both working remotely, we are able to keep our jobs and yet explore the world. We thought it would be a great opportunity to get a deeper insight into the rhythm of life and culture of other countries. :)

Their experience

We have no professional experience, but within the circle of family and friends we have often helped to look after their homes and pets, while they were away. My uncle has a ranch with lots of backyard animals and stuff to do, so I often go help him around the house.

What can they bring to the assignment

We love animals very much and treat them with the best possible care and responsibility, just as we do with our own dog. We pay great attention to cleanliness and tidiness in our own home, so we can also guarantee this to our hosts. We live in a house with a garden, so we are familiar with garden care as well. We are responsible and cooperative, and can be relied on to solve unexpected situations. We both have a driving license, so we are mobile.

Last updated: 29 December 2023

Available to house sit

Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malta, Mauritius, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2024
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since December 2023