Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Ems Free Spirit

New Zealand


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 10 February 2024
Until: 30 June 2025


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi I'm Emma, I'm a non smoking non drinking professional single lady in her mid 30s from New Zealand who has been traveling through Europe visiting some family. I have done housesitting years ago in Australia and really liked my experiences. I am looking for longer term house sits as I like to slowly get to know a place and the pets as well. I miss having animals near me and am looking forward to getting to love your pets some time soon.

Why they want to house sit

I would like to house sit because I really do miss having animals in my life. It also helps with getting to know areas from local knowledge and making travel more affordable while helping people out. I work remotely from home and house sitting allows me to have good spaces to be able to work from while I slowly see new areas throughout Europe.

Their experience

I have done a number of house sits professionally in Australia, and have house sat for friends and family previously as well.
Not only do I have house sitting experience but I have extensive experience with animals both growing up on farms with all the regular farm animals including horses as well as having pets as an adult myself. Two years ago I bottle raised an orphan lamb who I called Petal. She is now with her family herd but she was such a delight to have time with. You can see her in my pictures.

What can they bring to the assignment

In addition to my experience with animals and house sitting I also have training in pet nutrition. (Cats and Dogs)
I am a trained nutrition advisor in raw feeding and in transitioning pets to a raw fed diet. I did my training through the raw food company Raw Essentials in New Zealand and learnt not only about raw feeding but various other impacting factors to a cat or dogs health. I have been exposed to dogs and cats who need specialist care and have personally created special feeding schedules to suite their needs. These are skill sets that obviously translate to other feeding regimes than just raw food and if your pet needs special attention with their diet I will be more than happy to help with any instructions and particulars you give me.

Last updated: 4 January 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 10 February 2024
Until: 30 June 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since December 2023