Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired couple looking for housesitting, pet sitting opportunities.

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 28 December 2023
Until: 28 March 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are recently retired and would like to do house and pet sitting. Gwen recently retired from her 40-year newspaper career and Bob worked in aviation for 35 years. From 2015 to 2022 they did ranch caretaking in New Mexico. One of their clients was Lisa Swayze, widow of the late actor, Patrick Swayze.

Why they want to house sit

We believe this will be an interesting way to explore the country and world.

Their experience


What can they bring to the assignment

We are extremely neat and organized and respectful of others' belongings. While ranch caretaking, we gave 100 percent of our effort. We also have two cats and two dogs, which our son can care for when we are away. During the summer of 2022, Gwen cared for her sister's 22 cats and two horses.

Last updated: 28 December 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 28 December 2023
Until: 28 March 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since December 2023