Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Ben & Katrin



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 15 January 2024
Until: 31 March 2025


Software engineer, Yoga/dance teacher


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We both grew up with pets – dogs, cats, rabbits, birds, fish – and have also spent time working on organic farms (WWOOFing). We enjoy garden work, small DIY jobs, walking and cuddling dogs, snuggling cats and generally caring for homes and animals.

Cleanliness, tidiness, attention to detail and clear communication are important to us, as are spending time in nature and healthy food.

Why they want to house sit

Taking care of pets and homes is our favourite way of getting to know new areas, connecting with people and their pets, and contributing where we can. We see it as a win-win-win situation: for us, for you and for the furry ones!

We appreciate the trust you place in us by letting us take care of your home and beloved pets. We treat every home and its belongings with the same respect that we treat our own by being clean and tidy, and we wish to be welcomed in a clean and tidy home on our arrival.

Their experience

We’ve been housesitting in various parts of the world for over 3 years and have acquired valuable experience with lots of animals. We’re not pet trainers, but we have a deep respect for animals and they tend to respond to us with the same love and affection that we give them.

We’re new to MindMyHouse but have 20+ reviews on our TrustedHousesitters profile, which can be seen at

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a married couple – Ben aged 43 from Ireland, Katrin aged 38 from Austria. We’ve travelled to many corners of the world and love visiting new places, exploring the great outdoors and spending time with animals.

Katrin is a self-employed yoga/dance teacher and systemic coach ( – above all, she loves exploring nature and connecting with people, places and pets. Ben is a self-employed software engineer – he collaborates with organisations around the world, finding and implementing creative solutions to technical challenges (

We are both able to do most of our work online with a flexible schedule which enables us to live in different places throughout the year.

We are fluent in English, German, Spanish and Portuguese.

Last updated: 31 December 2023

Available to house sit

Costa Rica, Panama

Availability dates

From: 15 January 2024
Until: 31 March 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since December 2023