Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature & Extremely Responsible, Respectful, Likeable, Positive, Animal Lover!

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Rabbit(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – It has been awhile since I cared for guinea pigs, rodents, and farm animals - as these were animals I looked after as a little girl and teenager. However, I follow instructions well, ask question when in doubt, and have no doubts I can care for these kind

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 3 April 2024
Until: 14 December 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a healthy, clean, respectful, responsible, active, semi retired woman looking to take great care of your home, garden, plants, and to love on your animals - be they dogs, cats, horses, chickens, ducks, cows, sheep, goats, or fish.

Why they want to house sit

I enjoy traveling and for this reason, I have no pets of my own. House sitting affords me the opportunity to travel AND to care for and love on animals. Housesitting is a "win - win" situation for both you - the home owner - as you get an outstanding and caring person to provide loving care to your home and animals - and for me - as I get to experience new cultures, communities, people, have a place to stay, and most importantly, be an awesome temporary mom to your babies/animals. And if needed, watch over your plants, garden and of course, take excellent care of your home.

Their experience

Yes, I am very experienced. I have housesat for many friends and family. In addition for caring for homes, I have cared for dogs - both large and small dogs, cats, horses, and birds. I have also owned a yellow Labrador Retriever, a Doberman Pinscher, and two Great Danes. My mother has horses and donkeys that I help to care for when I visit home. Additionally, I have volunteered at a horse training center where autistic children learn to ride horses. This required preparing the horses to be ridden by bathing and brushing them. Since I am new to this site and have not yet had any assignments, please see my references under References/Testimonials.

What can they bring to the assignment

First and foremost, I bring a lot of love for your animals, your home, plants and garden, I am a retired investigator who did work for the Federal government. As such, I developed a strong work ethic and an appreciation for people. In keeping with my work ethic, I love a clean and tidy home, and will treat your home and personal property with the same respect and care that I give to my home and belongings: I can't go to bed with dirty dishes in the sink, nor can I start my day without making the bed. I also love to garden and in the summer I enjoy cultivating a small flower and herb garden and occasionally will grow peppers.. Having been the owner of several large breed canine, I'm extremely diligent when it comes to feeding four legged fur babies (and other creatures) in a timely manner, walking and playing with them on THEIR schedule, making sure they are pottied and paws cleaned before entering the home, and again, giving them plenty of love and attention. I have had to care for my dogs after they have had surgeries - which includes giving them medications - so am well versed in dealing with these kinds of situations. I am also personable and communicative, responsive to your inquiries, and can be counted on to provide updates on your home and how your animals are doing.

Last updated: 3 April 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 3 April 2024
Until: 14 December 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since December 2023