Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

MMH since 2008: Horses, GSD dog breeder, kind, very experienced with ref. Dutch teacher



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Bred showline German Shepherd dogs for 25 years in the Caribbean.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 August 2024
Until: 10 January 2026


Primary teacher


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I have been house sitting with MMH since the beginning in 2008 and have many positive references available from owners all over the world. I am a Dutch primary schoolteacher and love to travel and meet interesting people. Can take professional care of your home, pets and all sorts of farm animals. Your home, garden and animals will be taken care as it would be my own.
I speak English, Dutch, German and some Spanish. I have a clean driving record and available for short and longer (max 5 weeks) assignments, depending on distance.
Available during following dates:
9th febr-18th febr
26th April-11th May
8th July-16th Aug (already booked for july 8 till july 30)
Christmas 2024- New Year
For the winter months I have a preference for snowy mountain locations in the USA, Canada or Europe.

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel and meet new cultures and people. Made longtime friends all over the world while house sitting.

Their experience

Very experienced house sitter since 2011.
Owner/Breeder Lyndavista German Shepherd Kennel
Grooming Westies and Scottish Terriers,
Animal and nature loving, kind person. Can handle big dogs and know how to admin meds if needed. Also able to take care of all kinds of farm animals.
Owned horses and competed in dressage.
Have a nice garden myself with veggies, flowering plants and chickens. Gardening is my hobby.

What can they bring to the assignment

Taking care of your home as it would be my own. I will make sure You’ll find your house as clean as you left it, your pets will be sad for weeks after I’am gone. Good communicator. Non smoking.
Have a clean driving license. Will keep the owners updated on a regulare base while away.
As a dog breeder I know how to administer meds if needed. Have worked and trained my own German Shepherds so not affraid of big dogs.
I am a experienced horse rider/owner and know how to take care of many sorts of farm animals.

Last updated: 21 May 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 August 2024
Until: 10 January 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 5


Great experience having Petra to take care of my house and dog

Petra is a super friendly, lovable woman who is very easy to get along with. She agreed to stay almost three weeks with my dog in my house. I really enjoyed to get to know her and the way she took care of Zelanda (my dog). The house was in perfect conditions and I always had good communication during the time I was away.That made it possible for me to relax and enjoy my vacations although I was far away. I would definetely recommend Petra if she offers to take care of your house or animals, and I hope to see her again soon:)

Marte-Marie , Norway, 26 August, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2024