Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Sophia the Sitter!

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 March 2024
Until: 1 October 2025


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hey! I am Sophia, and my Financee is Mike. We have both been avid users of THS, but we were unable to link our profiles (we have screen shots of Mikes reviews we can send over!). When we lived in the US we were based out of San Diego, CA, but in 2019 we took a leap of faith and moved to Mexico. We now live in the coastal Oaxacan town of Puerto Escondido. We have a dog named Presley and two cats (Cora n' Tina). When I travel, I have trusted house sitters come to watch her, so I know how nerve-wracking it can be to leave your home and your loved animals with strangers. Welp, after my stay with you and your furry (or scaled, or feathered) friends, we won't be strangers! I will treat your dog, cat, fish, horse, bird, rabbit, or whatever else just as my own. I look forward to meeting all of you!

Newly added- Lola was born August 2023 and will be joining us on our sitting adventures!

Why they want to house sit

I am currently in a place in my life that allows for me to work from anywhere in the world. During my travels, I like to take a break and be at a HOME. Your home, with animals I can get that much craved for love from.

Their experience

Growing up I had a many dogs, cats, fish, and birds that I took care of. As an adult, I have had 3 dogs (that I fully trained myself) as well as a couple cats. Currently my 13 year old Presley is the only one left and she is my best friend.

I am great at training animals, and also following your directions. If you want fido to come to the coffee shop, beach, market, etc with me, then they will! If they need to stay home, arent good around other pets, thats OK too. Its your house, your rules, and I will stick to that.

I have had house sitters at my home before (and they were rockstars) and I want to leave your home giving you the same feeling I have had when I walk in the door after a long holiday and my pooch is happy and healthy :)

We also have fostered many dogs until they were able to find forever homes - I hope to get back to fostering some day soon!

What can they bring to the assignment

I will treat your animals and home exactly as I treat my own - like family. Me and my family will provide stability and love so that your animals are tended to. We always follow instructions and you will come home to happy and taken care for animals.

Last updated: 3 January 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2024
Until: 1 October 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2024