Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

International experienced sitters



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 5 May 2024
Until: 31 October 2025


Retired Behavioural Science Professional


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are home owners and have been pet owners who know and understand the dilemma of wanting to travel but not leave your home and pets unattended or in kennels. We are retired professionals, Gordon a 35 year sworn officer with the Police Service in Australia and myself a Behavioral Science professional and a Justice of the Peace.

We have had many pets over the years although currently we have none, and with our current lifestyle we won't have another for a while. This is where we become valuable to you, we'll look after your pets just like they are ours and we get to have the 'pet' experience again for a short time.

We have been exploring the world on and off since 2014
We spent over a year exploring China (and teaching English), South East Asia, a further 6 months in the UK, France, Spain, Portugal, Morocco and Italy, house and pet sitting in France, Scotland and Wales. We departed Australia again in June 2018 and arrived back in Australia June 2019. That trip saw us house and pet sitting in Cyprus, France (several), Italy, Bulgaria and the Greek Islands, along the way we explored Switzerland, Romania and Turkey as well.

We had numerous house and pet sits booked during 2020 across Canada, but of course along came COVID 19 and all bookings were mutually cancelled. We would have cared for alpaca's, goats, chickens, dogs, cats and parrots.

2021 and with Australia locked down we explored our own country.

2022 we completed 6 weeks on Andros in the Greek Islands, a return sit for us and a favourite and a further 6 weeks in the Cylades.

Mid 2023 we spent 6 weeks in Canada during that time we looked after 'Merlin'. December 2023 2 weeks in country France looking after 2 dogs and 2 cats and 2 sits in Ireland with dogs and cats. We are currently booked through to the end of February 2024 (UK) looking after small farm. We are available worldwide afterwards.

We are not bound by time frames and therefore flexible in where or how long we may stay in a particular location and we are happy to go anywhere. We are energetic and handy around the home and happy to maintain your house, gardens and lawns along with your pets and farm animals

As home owners we are used to looking after our property which includes pool and large gardens. We take pride in how our home looks.

We have reviews and testimonials currently on Trusted Housesitters. Due to letting our membership lapse on this site previous sit and reference has not registered. These can be provided.

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel but also like a 'home' environment which includes the routine of looking after animals and gardens. We get the home experience while exploring the world.

Their experience

We are well experienced in international home and pet sitting. We have cared for country homes, chateaus, farm houses, suburban homes in a variety of settings. Chickens, ducks pigs, goats, donkeys, exotic birds, dogs and cats are part of the menagerie of animals we have cared for. We are 5 star rated with Trusted Housesitters.

What can they bring to the assignment

Honesty, trust, reliability, experience and genuine care is what we bring to an assignment.

Last updated: 25 January 2024

Available to house sit

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 5 May 2024
Until: 31 October 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2024