Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible and experienced married couple traveling through Italy, Greece and France with lots of experience and love for all animals



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Dimitri and I both feel very comfortable with all species of animals. We hope to meet your animal family!

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 February 2024
Until: 31 May 2025
(see their busy times below)


Artist and Retreat centre owner/manager


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! My name is Nicole (Coco) and my husband is Dimitri. We own and manage a 6 acre farm and apiary in the Gulf Islands (Saltspring Island) off the west coast of BC Canada, where we grow vegetables, care for bees and our 3 cats. We are currently traveling for 6 months December-June 1st. We are both passionate about life and cultural diversity, music, animals, mythology,sculpting and nature among other things. We are looking for house sitting opportunities ideally in the countryside of southern France or Italy where we can be helpful with tending your home and animals or just your home while enjoying the lifestyle we love of good food and beautiful nature.

Why they want to house sit

We want to house sit because we really enjoy traveling while being supportive to others who wish to travel. We currently have people caring for our home and cats and it feels nice to continue to return the favor. Not to mention, we loooove animals so its a bonus but certainly not essential. It is also supportive to us as we prefer to spend our money on amazing food and car rentals than paying so much for accommodation with the vacation rental market being what it is.

Their experience

We have plenty of experience both with house sitting, owning property, managing many details and home/land/garden maintenance. As for animals, we have a good deal of experience with dogs, cats, chickens, goats, alpacas, horses and bees! We are new to this site but not new to house sitting. We have 3 families who we regularly house sit for back in Canada. One with a Dog and one with 2 cats, as well as another with horses. See reference below. (Contact for reference available upon request) We both have clean criminal record checks with us to show.

What can they bring to the assignment

Should we be a good fit for your home and land and furry friends, we can bring a confident, relaxed and competent presence to your home. We come with much respect for the fact that we would be in your personal space and that to us is a great gift of trust. We do not take that lightly and would bring the utmost care and awareness to your request. We also rent a car for wherever we choose to be as it is for us, a responsible thing to do for various reasons. We are both Sculptors Musicians and Storytellers as well as Dimitri is a Chef, and I am an art Therapist. We both speak French, English fluently and I also speak Spanish.

Last updated: 9 January 2024

Available to house sit

France, Greece, Italy

Availability dates

From: 1 February 2024
Until: 31 May 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
7 March 2024 to 11 March 2024, 21 April 2024 to 30 April 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2024