Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Your Pet's Best Friend

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s) – I love all animals, and am happy to learn the specifics needed for your pet!

Police check

They have a police check


From: 17 March 2024
Until: 30 November 2025


English Tutor, Petsitter, Voice Artist, Musician


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! My name is Claire, and I've always been dedicated to my love for animals. I have fostered dogs of all shapes, sizes and ages for shelters throughout my life and for the last 14 years my dog child was the center of my heart and world... For the past two years, I've traveled with him around the USA living out of a solar powered camper. When he passed this summer, I decided to dedicate my time to caring for other animals while healing from the loss.
Currently, I teach English as a foreign language online. I love connecting with students from all over the world, and would love to take in peaceful new surroundings and keep your pets company while doing so.

Why they want to house sit

I am looking for house sits where I can have some meditative time while offering constant attention and affection to your pets in need of a friend while you're away. I am a quiet, clean and respectful dweller in any home and would love to attend to the animal and home care needs.

Their experience

I have been a pet sitter for countless dogs and cats for almost two decades, and have fostered numerous dogs with varying temperaments and health concerns for shelters around Chicago and South Carolina. I have lots of experience with senior dogs, shy dogs and cats, dogs and cats with medical conditions, you name it. I pride myself on being able to meet the animal at their comfort level, be it chill or playful, shy or confident.

You can see some of my pet sitting reviews here:

Additionally, I worked at Jaguar Rescue Center in Costa Rica for 6 weeks (caring for monkeys, sloths, raccoons, ant eaters, parrots and many more wild animals), and raised/trained a Leader Dog to lead a blind woman.

What can they bring to the assignment

I guarantee to bring endless patience, love and respect for your pets, and will be absolutely dedicated to all their needs. I also guarantee to treat your home and property with utmost care and will help with any plant watering needs etc. I also always provide plenty of communication about your babies and tons of great photos to share with you as well!

Last updated: 17 March 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 17 March 2024
Until: 30 November 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2024