Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Professional and warm Social Worker/ animal enthusiast offering peace of mind during your travels!



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 16 February 2024
Until: 15 April 2025


Non-profit worker/ (social work) student


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

***I am brand new to this website, but not to pet sitting. My outstanding references from can be seen here:

My name is Paloma (she/her) and I live, work, and play on the unceded territories of the S?wx?wú7mesh (Squamish), S?l?ílw?ta?/Selilwitulh (Tsleil-Waututh) and x?m??k??y??m (Musqueam) peoples (Vancouver).

I work in the non-profit sector, most recently as a Program Coordinator for a consortium of community-based organizations that provide essential support services. I am currently completing my second degree (working remotely), and will be a Registered Social Worker by September 2024.

I love exploring new cities and rural environments and have lived in the sub-arctic where I (sort of) learned to work a wood stove, and Mexico where I (barely) learned to speak Spanish, I spent 10 long but glorious days learning vipassana meditation in 2017 and try to practice semi-regularly. I enjoy a clean and tidy living space, and I am a non-smoker. When I was a child my family rescued a chicken that we named "Mustang Sally" and lovingly raised in our backyard, to the chagrin of our suburban neighbors.

Why they want to house sit

Living in the city simply hasn't afforded me the opportunity to have a pet, despite wishing very much that I could adopt one. Having grown up on the west coast, I now understand how lucky I was to be able to take my dogs on desolate beach-front and forest walks. If you have a dog that wants to take me on nature walks, this could be a really winning situation for everyone!

I don't see house sitting as merely a cost-saving solution to travel (though how great that it is also that!), but it also suits my style of exploring new places: slowly, and immersively. If you generously offer me the opportunity of a great house sit, it will be met with complete gratitude; to me this means making sure that every aspect of your home is cared for.

Their experience

Other home & pet owners have confirmed that I leave homes cleaner than I find them, and have gone above and beyond to provide meaningful care to their pets (for example, GPS dog collars which show that I routinely take dogs on longer walking adventures than owners require).

I have frequently house-sat for family friends in Vancouver, and I am an avid proponent of "dog sharing". My neighbors can confirm how much their dogs loves taking regular trips with me to the woods and the dog park! I was lucky to have many pets as a child: labrador retrievers, an Alaskan malamute, cats, a rabbit, love birds, and a rescued chicken.

From 2017-2019 I lived and worked in Yukon, and part of the scope of my job included caring for a community greenhouse. If you happen to have 100 beet plants that need tending to, I can do this! I also became framiliar with off-grid living here, including use of a woodstove.

As a teenager I worked for a large pet store and dog daycare, which required me to routinely administer medication, assist with grooming, clean cages, walk large groups of dogs, and provide the usual basic daily care for virtually all kinds of pets.

What can they bring to the assignment

I understand that your ability to fully enjoy your own travels is predicated on knowing that things at home are being taken care of.

Some pet owners prefer to be left undisturbed on their vacation, once they feel assured that their home is cared for and their pets are happy. Other people miss their pets, and enjoy seeing photos or videos of their daily adventures. Rest assured that I will prioritize open communication, while at the same time capably problem-solving on my own. I am happy to adapt to a pet owner's needs and communication preferences.

Professional development training and experience have helped me to hone skills that make me well-suited to pet sitting: I am ethics-driven, reliable, and resourceful. My communication style is person-centered, empathic, and solution-focused. I prioritize self-care and care-for-others (human or animal)! I am exceptionally adaptable in situations that call for thoughtful problem-solving. I have a deep appreciation for the reciprocal nurturing relationship between humans and animals, and would love the opportunity to make friends with your pets!

Last updated: 7 February 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 16 February 2024
Until: 15 April 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2024