Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Chris & Claire UK Retirees

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 November 2024
Until: 30 April 2025
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a recently retired couple, (63 years old) currently living in Dorset, UK.

Before retiring I worked as an Office Manager. Chris was/is an artist and writer, who also taught adults with learning difficulties. Since retiring we undertook some voluntary work in a homeless shelter. Our work required us to be dbs checked.

We are fit and able. Chris speaks fluent French and Spanish and has also had dogs most of his life, We have also dog sat in the UK.

We are non smokers

Why they want to house sit

To get a taste of real life abroad

Their experience

Just about to start our first house sitting assignment in Spain for 3 months.
Airbnb hosts and visitors over the past six years, so we understand the importance of respecting someone’s home.

Character references are available on request.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are honest, reliable and able to take great care of someone’s home.

Last updated: 27 May 2024

Available to house sit

Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Indonesia, Japan, Nepal, North East Asia, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, South East Asia, Thailand, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2024
Until: 30 April 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
31 May 2024 to 1 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2024