Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Hi! I have many years experience as a trusted pet/homesitter. I am semi-retired, a mature, responsible, trustworthy animal lover & adventurer



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 March 2024
Until: 18 April 2025


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am semi-retired ,I own a landscaping company, summers only, I "don't do snow". In addtion, I was previously owner/operator of a daycare centre which enabled me to dedicate myself as a single mom to my 2 beautiful children who are now grown up! I have always travelled with my kids & now having more freedom, I am travelling solo and frequently.
Being a country family, we love our animals. Having always had cats and dogs, pet chickens, ducks, goats, horses, the whole barnyard basically! Needless to say, I have plenty of love to give your fur babies and pride myself in the utmost care and attentiveness.
I belong to a couple other agencies and in the past 8 years have had extensive home/pet sitting experience. My most recent was Santa Barbara & Barbados. I have also sat in Costa Rica numerous times, homeowners become friends and call me back.
I am looking to pet/homesit in a warm climate, not going to lie!! I prefer kittys and small-medium size pups! I have no issue administering meds if needed. I am comfortable taking care of your garden, doing small maintenance. I enjoy reaching out to you daily with a pic or text of your pet saying hi!!
I would love the opportunity to answer any questions you have and hope you will consider me to take care of your home and your loving pets. I am happy to share references also!

Why they want to house sit

Adventure, animals & people. 3 things in life just as important to me as water & air. Homesitting offers the opportunity to experience different parts of the world I wouldn't be able to experience normally. I get to meet so many lovely people and their pets & its a great way to network over a lifetime!

Their experience

Most definitely. 8 years ago I started off with an agency called Nomador, my first homesit is a lovely woman, friend now, from Canada who resides in Florida. From there it was California and Costa Rica. After Covid I joing Trusted Home Sitters because the sits available were slim. There I sat my most recent sits, California this December and Barbados for 3 weeks last Feb!

What can they bring to the assignment

Peace of mind for you! I will love your pet(s) as I love my own. I will be attentive to their schedule and needs & put them first always. I will take pride in your home and keep it as clean and tidy as I do my own, If you have a garden or plants, you will come home to them thriving more then when you left! You will gain a loyal friend and someone you will have confidence to call back again11

Last updated: 21 January 2024

Available to house sit

Australia, Brazil, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Fiji, Mauritius, Mexico, Panama, Thailand, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2024
Until: 18 April 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2024