Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reponsible ,intelligent and friendly older couple hoping for adventure while caring for your pets, house and garden

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s) – We are calm' quiet and friendly so would not disturb any neighbors or nervous animals . We enjoy other animals but our best fit would be with cats since we have never gone without having atleast one cat, so understand how different they all are. nt r I

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 19 May 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are an older couple , Sarah and Peter, ages 63 and 79,. We enjoy the company of animals, particularly cats, but also enjoy all animals in general . We are open to all sorts of situations and are very flexible , and can find adventure almost anywhere . We also love gardening, are very conscientious and like to keep things neat . We enjoy quiet countryside walks and beautiful landscapes but also would be happy in a vibrant city , village or town with a interesting/ quaint vibe or/and historical interest .
We would treat your animals with all the care and attention they deserve , as well as respecting and caring for your plants and your home .

Why they want to house sit

We have always enjoyed travelling but prefer to.immerse ourselves in the area rather than just be tourists and skim the surface. ..Also we like to.discover the distinct personality of every area, , home and animal that we meet . We are interested in the flora and fauna of each area as well as local galleries,museums pubs and charity shops ..
Housesitting would allow us to stay in interesting places and we believe would be more enjoyable and diverse than just staying in a local BnB or hotel , and roomier then a caravan. Plus the idea of snuggling up with or getting to know cats, dogs , rabbits, birds, chickens etc as well seems like an added treat but we would also take our job very seriously .

Their experience

Update : Since we put this profile on we have enjoyed two housesits , both delightful and interesting in their own way .I will have to add to the advantages of a housesit thus far , the added advantage of meeting a friendly host !
In the past ; We has only had one housesitting job decades ago but have stayed with friends many times and understand how important it is to be courteous and responsible so that our " host" can be stress free. If needed we would be happy to get some references or be interviewed via email or phone.

What can they bring to the assignment

We would hope that we could create a stress free environment for that owners by getting all the details needed for properly caring for your animals and providing comfort for them as well as keeping your house and garden maintained and tidy . We have experience with cats( our favourite ) but also dogs( less than cats,and only one at a time , but willing to take care of more) , rabbits, guinea pigs , gerbils, hamsters ,(our children loved animals ) and caring for wild birds , and spend many hours gardening . We have little experience with horses and chickens but would enjoy caring for them!

Last updated: 18 May 2024

Available to house sit

Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 19 May 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Sweetest couple! Thank you a lot

I am so grateful to have found this amazing couple. At first I was a little doubtful as they didn't have testimonials, but the communication and trust that Sarah gave made me choose them and I don't regret it for a second. They are both very kind, responsible, friendly, clean, everything good you could expect from someone who takes care of your house and your pet. Sarah kept me up to date with all the details before booking the flights to come to Barcelona and during the stay she was in charge of keeping in touch with everything, I could notice my dog was very happy with them. Sarah even offered to do things -such as do my laundry hehe- around the house. I highly recommend this couple! I wish you the best

Claudia, Spain, 18 June, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2024