Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced, full-time pet/house sitting family!

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 9 March 2024
Until: 21 June 2025


Full time parent/educator


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

A couple travelling full time with 3 of our wonderful, animal-loving children (our eldest is away at university) and (most of the time) our gorgeously behaved 8 year old dog Jabba. We have been on this journey for 12 months now and have accrued some lovely reviews on Trustedhousesitters.

Why they want to house sit

What an experience we're having! We feel it's very much a win win situation. We get to travel and live like locals in beautiful homes, whilst getting to know and love animals that we form strong bonds with. And you get a family to love your pets in your absence like they are our own, knowing we will respect and look after your homes as proven with our reviews. This is our lifestyle and we love it.

Their experience

Yes we have experience! Both myself (Ellen) and my husband Chris have grown up with dogs and lived with them throughout our adult lives too. We also lived with cats for many years and over the years have looked after fish, small mammals and even a crab! Our 10 year is obsessed with all things reptilian and although we don't live with any currently it is his dream to look after snakes or lizards.

What can they bring to the assignment

Love! Company! Experience! Trust! 5 playmates, walkers, strokers, feeders.. If Jabba is with us she will be company to any pets on the sit, she has a beautiful temperament and has been heaped with praise on previous sits, setting examples for puppies and being a calming presence.

Last updated: 23 January 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 9 March 2024
Until: 21 June 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2024