Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

UK Couple with a love for dogs and cats travelling India and looking for new ways to extend our trip.



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – We are complete animal lovers so we are open to taking care of any animals!

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 3 February 2024
Until: 1 September 2024


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! Our names are Darcey (aged 21) and Lewis (aged 23). We are a couple from a small Island in the United Kingdom called the Isle of Man. We are both nature and animal lovers who enjoy hiking, sea swimming and travel. We have been travelling India and Sri Lanka since the start of December and are hoping to see other countries in South East Asia such as Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, Philippines etc.
We are preferably looking to house-sit in a quiet location for any time between 2-6 weeks (But we can be very flexible!) We would also love to look after any pets you may have.

Why they want to house sit

We are looking for new ways to not only extend our travels but to slow down, have the opportunity to stay in one place for a longer period and to hopefully live like a local!

Their experience

We have no prior experience using such house sitting sites.
However, we are really keen to try it out!

What can they bring to the assignment

We are extremely clean, trustworthy and both have pets of our own.
Our schedule is completely flexible so we can stay for as long as you need.

Last updated: 23 January 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 3 February 2024
Until: 1 September 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2024