Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Freelance Writer - recent college grad looking to take care of pets and get some writing time!

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 26 January 2024
Until: 31 August 2025


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Recent college grad with a love of pets.

Why they want to house sit

I'm taking time off before grad school/work to focus on writing. Sitting at my desk has given me writers block and I think meeting some pets, going for a walk, and a general change of scenery would do my writing a world of wonders.

Their experience

ABSOLUTELY. I would regularly cat/dog sit and plant sit and house sit for neighbors. All the plants have come out happy and healthy and all the pets too. Additionally, I love animals - I grew up with chickens, rabbits (see photo!), fish, lizards and a Bernese mountain dog.

What can they bring to the assignment

Clean and respectful individual - just ask anyone I've lived with, I'm a bit of a neat freak so you can rest assured your place will be in good hands. Aside from that I'm communicative and observant, I'll make sure that everything is ship shape and let you know if anything needs attention.

Last updated: 26 January 2024

Available to house sit

Australia, New Zealand, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 26 January 2024
Until: 31 August 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2024