Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature, Responsible, Former International Hotelier - Looking To House Sit

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s) – Dislike reptiles.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 4 February 2024
Until: 22 November 2025
(see their busy times below)


International Hotelier & Specialty Food Manufacturer's Rep.


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a straight-forward, mature, congenial individual who is widowed, & a non-smoker. House sitting will allow me the opportunity to use my experience, knowledge, skill sets to responsibly care for other's needs.

A Foodie... but not a great cook. As a restauranteur I've enjoyed superb culinary foods from numerous chefs, of different cultures & with varying spice ingredients.

I enjoy entertaining, setting a seasonal table & eating good meals. I'm not fond of spirits but do like French & California wines with the appropriate food. After an exceptional dinner I'm known to sip on old Portuguese Port.

Not much on beer either. I drink an occasional very cold Lager beer with a spicy Thai entree or a Pizza. I am not a coffee drinker, I prefer tea.

Green Thumb - Sort of. I enjoy gardening, making floral displays and cutting the grass on my rider-mower. My indoor plants are easy to maintain with the correct light location and watering frequency.

Why they want to house sit

Looking for the ability to travel to new destinations without making a long-term commitment. I enjoy traveling & different surroundings.

Their experience

Experienced overseeing large and small hotel operations in different locations (ie; Carribean, Middle East & East Coast USA) with various restaurant cuisines. I've also managed the upkeep on my own had personal households & rental properties from afar. I'm an extremely detailed person having worked abroad most of my career for demanding principals that expected it.

What can they bring to the assignment

I offer experience, knowledge as well as, good organizational and communication skills, & the high standards needed to maintain & ensure that your property, pets, & affairs are handled properly, satisfactorily... without drama.

My forefathers are of French, Irish & Dutch extraction. English is my primary language with a working knowledge of French (my Family migrated to Quebec from west of Amboise in southwestern France in mid-1650's).

I possess a USA Passport & Global Entry card for foreign travel & speedy re-entry.

I have a clean police record. My middle east employment required it.

Both personal & professional references can be obtained & provided.

In have a TN driver's license & can drive up to a 26 ft. box truck. I do not have a motorcycle license.

I'm reliable, my Credit rating is 829 (out of 900) points on Transunion & Equifax scoring models.

Last updated: 31 January 2024

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 4 February 2024
Until: 22 November 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
24 March 2024 to 31 March 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 76+ years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2024