Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable Nature & Animal Lovers

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 10 July 2024
Until: 31 January 2025
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Human Resources Consultant

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Jimmy and I are a couple who love to travel. I’m originally from Canada and work remotely as a Human Resources Consultant and a visual artist. Jimmy is Costa Rican and is a very talented and busy musician as well as an expert in ecotourism, sustainable tourism and rural tourism.

We love to learn about new cultures and to spend time in the countryside. We love animals and have experience taking care of cats, dogs, horses, fish, birds and other small animals. I also love taking care of plants. We prefer long term arrangements.

Why they want to house sit

We are looking to experience life from other points of view and in new locations.

Their experience

We both have experience taking care of homes and animals. We are both past homeowners and have had many pets over the years. Jimmy worked with horses for nearly 2 years and used to volunteer at a zoo, feeding and caring for a variety of animals.

As a Nexus pass holder, Minova has undergone background checks in order to expedite border crossing into the US as a "low risk" and preapproved traveler.

We’re both very respectful, responsible adults (Jimmy is 33 and Minova is 42) so your home will be in good hands!

What can they bring to the assignment

We know that you want your home and pets taken care of the same way they would be if you were there. We will do our best to make sure you have a worry-free time away and that you come home to a beautifully kept home and happy, healthy pets & plants.

Last updated: 31 May 2024

Available to house sit

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Denmark, Fiji, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Portugal, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 10 July 2024
Until: 31 January 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
20 May 2024 to 9 July 2024, 28 July 2024 to 13 August 2024, 28 August 2024 to 27 September 2024, 17 August 2024 to 26 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2024