Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable house and small holding sitters

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – We are unable to look after dogs unless they are kenneled outside, or unless the sit is less than 2 weeks. If less than 2 weeks we can leave our dog at home.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 10 July 2024
Until: 31 December 2025
(see their busy times below)


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Graeme grew up on a farm with sheep and dogs, frequently carrying out fencing, forestry and driving large machinery.

Carla grew up with cats, fish, hamsters, hens, ducks, geese, and horses. Whilst also breeding alpacas, donkeys, rabbits and dogs. Carla carries out relief milking of cows from time to time.

We both have a love for gardening and home improvements.

We are looking for a house/farm sit which ideally is remote and has plenty of walking nearby. We love the mountains, lakes and sea.

Ideally we would be accompanied by our small cockapoo dog Jenny, Jenny is quiet, her fur does not shed so she is very clean, and we exercise her off the premises so your garden/farm is not disturbed.

Why they want to house sit

Overall we love travelling, seeing new places, looking after animals when needed and experiencing new cultures. We treat all farms, homes and animals as our own.

Their experience

Reliable experienced sitters. Experience with caring for remote houses and looking after dogs, cats, horses, donkeys, alpacas, sheep, cows, pigs & various birds.

What can they bring to the assignment

Highly trusted, professional and reliable sitters.

Carla is an accountant, has run many businesses, is extremely organised and an excellent communicator. an experienced animal breeder and carer and can turn her hand to most things.

Graeme is extremely hands on, frequently fixing machinery and anything around the home and garden.

Last updated: 8 March 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 10 July 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
27 March 2024 to 3 April 2024, 1 May 2024 to 31 May 2024, 3 July 2024 to 9 July 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2024