Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Worldschooling Mom & Kiddo

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 April 2024
Until: 30 June 2025
(see their busy times below)


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! I'm a dedicated single mom from Florida, passionately homeschooling my child with a curriculum enriched by real-world experiences. Our family is on a unique educational journey, seeking to broaden our horizons and immerse ourselves in cultures different from our own. We believe in learning from the global classroom, where each new location offers invaluable lessons in history, culture, and humanity.

As seasoned travelers with a deep respect for the sanctity of home, we understand the importance of trust and responsibility in house sitting. I bring meticulous attention to detail in maintaining a clean and orderly home, ensuring that your property and pets (if any) are cared for with the utmost love and respect. My homeschooling philosophy incorporates responsibility and care for our environment, traits I instill in my child daily.

We're excited about the possibility of caring for your home, offering you peace of mind while you're away, and embracing the unique adventure each new setting provides. Let's connect and discuss how we can support each other in this mutually beneficial exchange.

Why they want to house sit

What we're looking for in a house sitting opportunity is a chance to experience life outside the U.S., to connect with local communities, and to learn from them. We are open to various destinations, eager to explore local customs, languages, and traditions. Our goal is to leave a positive impact on every place we visit, embracing the opportunity to learn and grow together as a family.

Their experience

Informally, yes. Not through a platform. I've owned two homes, and am a former landlord. I currently rent and maintain 3 properties, One in NY and 2 in Florida.

What can they bring to the assignment

Responsibility and Reliability: As a single mom managing the intricacies of homeschooling, I've honed my ability to be highly responsible, reliable, and organized. I apply these same qualities to house sitting, ensuring homeowners can trust me with their property and pets.

Cultural Sensitivity and Adaptability: Our quest for cultural immersion has made us exceptionally adaptable and sensitive to new environments and customs. We approach every new experience with respect and an eagerness to learn, which translates into a deep respect for the homes and communities we enter as house sitters.

Educational Engagement: With a passion for education that extends beyond traditional boundaries, I aim to bring this love of learning and discovery to our house sitting assignments. This perspective allows us to fully engage with and appreciate the unique aspects of your community and environment, potentially incorporating local knowledge and practices into our homeschool curriculum.

Pet and Plant Care: Our lifestyle has instilled in us a profound respect for all living things. If your home includes pet care, you can rest assured that we will provide them with the same love and attention they're accustomed to. Similarly, we are adept at plant care, understanding the importance of nurturing living environments.

Cleanliness and Maintenance: I pride myself on maintaining a clean, organized, and harmonious living space. This commitment to tidiness and order will extend to your home, ensuring you return to it exactly as you left it, if not better.

Security: Our presence provides a deterrent to potential security risks, offering you peace of mind while you're away. We're vigilant and mindful, ensuring that all security protocols you set are followed to the letter.

Communication: I value clear and consistent communication, ensuring you're updated as much (or as little) as you prefer about your home and pets during your absence. We're comfortable with a range of communication tools to keep you informed and connected.

Last updated: 9 February 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 April 2024
Until: 30 June 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 July 2024 to 12 July 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2024