Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible Reliable Sitters

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Pig(s), Farm animal(s) – Mike lived on a small family farm as a kid

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 10 February 2024
Until: 10 May 2025
(see their busy times below)




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello, We are Mike and Nancy. We are from the PNW (Washington) and enjoy traveling and meeting new people and seeing how others do this crazy fun life! We Have been house sitting for about 2 years and have received some very nice comments from those sits. Our ratings are on as we have been using that site. However, MindMyHouse looks like they have a broader reach and we would like to include other parts of the world if we can! We are non-smoking, vaccinated, very clean and responsible. We communicate well and will always reach out to an inquiry whether or not we can help with the house sit, so you know if we can help. We like to walk, explore, learn, cook (Mike) and take pride in leaving someone's home in very good shape when we leave. Thanks for considering us!

Why they want to house sit

We look for a clean, warm and well taken care of home. Interesting area to explore.

Their experience

Yes, 2 years and we also had an Airbnb so we feel like we know what people expect when they have people in their home

What can they bring to the assignment

Mike is experienced in home maintenance and construction, Nancy is a retired school counselor. We have a very good sense of cleanliness, problem solving if/when something arises. We enjoy the differences in people and work with them, not judge! We are kind, look for the positive and feel like we know what you want/expect when you arrive home.

Last updated: 10 February 2024

Available to house sit

Canada, France, Greece, Italy, Thailand, United States

Availability dates

From: 10 February 2024
Until: 10 May 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 June 2024 to 31 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2024