Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Sitter Listing

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 3 April 2024
Until: 20 April 2025




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! I am Imy and I'm currently studying to become an artist. I am 21 years old and I live in Newcastle. I'm really passionate about travel and exploring new places, I find I am always on the look out for new experiences and the next adventure. I also really enjoy animals and wildlife which is mostly what I'm looking for in a house sit. I cherish the peaceful quality that comes with being around nature and as a city dweller I don't often have the chance to experience this. I'm looking for a peaceful house sit in the countryside where I can reconnect with nature and keep some animals as company.

Why they want to house sit

I'd like to house sit because it'll allow me to be fully immersed in a new environment and take a much needed break from my daily life. Spending time around animals and nature is something I am very passionate about and I believe it's essential for maintaining a bit of balance in our lives.

Mostly, my main reasons for signing up here is because I am turning 22 in April and I am wanting to do something a bit different this year. I think birthdays are more than just a day of celebration, they are also a time of reflection and personal growth.
Thats why I see this house sitting as more than just an arrangement, it's really a chance to set off on a long lasting self discovery and connection journey. I plan to bring and read all the journals I have ever written in the past few years and use the house sitting time as a chance to reflect on my late teens and early twenties. It will be a deeply personal endeavour but one that I think would be massively aided by a change in environment and a more peaceful state of mind.

In essence I want to house sit because I'd like to foster an environment of care and nurture, of myself and of your home and animals.

Their experience

I have had experience with looking after peoples homes whilst they are away which usually involved tending to plants and spending time with pets and feeding them. However this would be my first house sitting in a different country.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a reliable and trust-worthy person. You can count on me to carry out the house hold tasks because I would take my responsibilities seriously and prioritise the wellbeing of your home and pets.
I also believe that as a person, I have a flexible personality. While I would describe myself as relaxed, I have demonstrated in the past that I can handle different and unexpected situations. This adaptability allows me to approach house-sitting assignments with confidence, because I believe I can deal with hard situations if they present themselves.
Most importantly I am passionate about care for animals. I understand the stress of leaving your pet and so I can provide regular updates and also monitor them quite regularly to check for any signs of illness or concern. I love animals and would make sure they get the care they deserve.
I am also not a messy person which I think is important. I make it a priority to clean up after myself, and would make sure you come back to your home as you left it.

Last updated: 14 March 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 3 April 2024
Until: 20 April 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2024