Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

I love Pet&House Sitting

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Pets love me :-)))) It is always hard to say good bye.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 10 June 2024
Until: 1 June 2025


University Lecturer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Currently on a mission in Charlottesville, VA. I am more than happy to take care of pets (cats, dogs, chickens, etc). Homesitting with no animals but general home care will also do. I will occupy myself. To me house sitting is the way of recharging my batteries. I have developed a lifestyle that allows me to get to know a country and to spend quality time after a demanding project. Besides my profession, I am also a fine artist (will show you my website when we get there), I practice yoga, I play (not enough) golf, and I love animals.

Why they want to house sit

As for my profession, I am a Human Resources professional. Quite a tiring job. From time to time I take 1-2 years off and have a life. During these periods I prefer to spend more time than just 2 weeks on a holiday. I also prefer to live like a local instead of being locked up in a hotel room.

Their experience

I have several years of experience. Dog and house sitting in London, UK 1 year; Catsitting in Rotterdam, The Netherlands; 3 months; Property Ownership management (no animals, but keeping contact with real estate agents and possible buyers, 3 months Miami, US; 15+ cats and home sitting in Ithaca, Greek Island 3 months; Cats, Chicken, Geese and others around the farm, 6 months in Germany;
During the past 12 years I spent most of my free time abroad and supported homeowners.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a responsible person taking perfect care of the house, surroundings, and most of all the animals.
I am patient and love animals. I am also good with little animals with special needs.
I am a quiet person and build a good relationship with the neighbors. I am happy to take longer assignments (2 months plus) at the same place. I can work remotely thus the period of the home sitting can be extended if required.
I am good with keeping in touch with the VET if needed.
I am unbelievably patient with animals. And they know it:-))))

Last updated: 3 May 2024

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 10 June 2024
Until: 1 June 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2024