Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Respectful, tidy and bubbly animal lover!



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 10 June 2024
Until: 18 August 2025
(see their busy times below)


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter


My name is Abbey, I'm a 28-year-old New Zealander who has been living in Dublin, Ireland since May 2023. I moved here on my own to do some solo travel, reconnect with my heritage, and find more confidence and peace within myself – all while meeting new people and having the opportunity to embrace new and different experiences, cultures, lifestyles, and of course, food!

I am a former journalist and marketing copywriter, but now work for myself as a freelance writer covering a whole myriad of topics across a variety of different platforms - from website content to articles, blogs, advertising, general communications writing, and everything in between! I love the flexibility my job offers me, it's really given me that time to focus on the things that are important to me.

I am a very curious person, a deep thinker, and have a strong sense of empathy for people and animals. While I do like time to myself, I really thrive being around other people and sharing in conversation and experiences.

Why they want to house sit

My ideal housesitting experience would involve animals of any kind, I have a real connection to them and they bring me so much happiness! I have had pets of all kinds throughout my life, including a rabbit that my parents are taking care of in New Zealand while I am away.

Their experience

I have had animals all my life and have taken care of friends' houses over the years! While I have only recently signed up to Mind My House, I have several Nomador house/pet sits lined up for this year :)

What can they bring to the assignment

I am an incredibly clean and tidy person (possibly too much of one!) and am always willing to lend a helping hand where it's needed. As a self-employed person, I do however need the time to do my freelancing work – so a good internet connection is important.

If you've got this far, I can't wait to connect with you!

Last updated: 13 February 2024

Available to house sit

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Bulgaria, Caribbean, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 10 June 2024
Until: 18 August 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
24 June 2024 to 2 July 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2024