Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable New Zealand Couple

New Zealand


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 26 February 2024
Until: 20 May 2025


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a couple from the Catlins, New Zealand. This is a small farming community located on the southern coast of the South Island.

We finished university, Biochemistry and Law degrees, in 2018. In early 2019 we decided to embark on our travels. We have been travelling, working, and living around Europe ever since. It is hard to stop when you get the travel bug!

We enjoy learning about history and immersing ourselves in different cultures.

Why they want to house sit

Due to our travelling lifestyle it is not feasible to have pets - we like to do some pet sitting so we can spend time with animals! We also like to live in different areas, away from the tourist spots, to experience the local side of a country.

Their experience

As we grew up in a farming area we have experience with all kinds of animals. We have completed pet sitting assignments, looking after cats and dogs. As many as four dogs and four cats on one particular assignment. We recently managed an alpine pasture for cows in Austria for the summer. We have looked after reindeer in Sweden. Also, we had numerous pets growing up (cats, dogs, sheep, cows and goats!)

Some reviews for our sitting assignments can be seen on the link to our Workaway profile here:

What can they bring to the assignment

As mentioned above, we have extensive experience with animals and we love them.

We can garden, and are very tidy. You can be rest assured that we will look after your home and animals with the utmost care and respect!

Last updated: 26 February 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Availability dates

From: 26 February 2024
Until: 20 May 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Responsible Animal Lovers

Claudia and Hannes stayed with my 2 cats and 2 dogs for about 2 weeks in the spring. They were absolutely fantastic and filled every need we had. I have had housesitters for over 20 years and they are definitely some of the best. They walked the dogs like clockwork and all the animals were kept on their feeding schedules. I have quite needy animals who want lots of attention and they did not disappoint, providing lots of cuddles and company. They were happy on their own in what can be a slightly isolated location and all the neighbours commented that when they saw them out with the dogs they were careful and responsible. The home was very clean when I returned everything was just as I left it though the plants seemed even healthier than before. They sent updates and photos and were easy to get in touch with when I needed to. What a relief to have such peace of mind during my trip. I am sad they are not available again this year. If you have the chance to have them stay then take it. You will not be disappointed.

Henley, France, 16 April, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2024