Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Home is where the heart is

South Africa


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Heinrich trained dogs, he use to break-in horses and have the world patients.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 May 2024
Until: 22 May 2026


Retired Mechanical Engineer


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a retired married couple who love to travel and are seeking new adventures. We are non-smokers and enjoy the outdoors and the company of pets and animals around us. We are familiar with good housekeeping and general maintenance.

Why they want to house sit

This would be an opportunity to see the world, meet new people, and take care of people's pets, animals, and properties.

Their experience

When not traveling, we private house-sit and take care of two dogs (one a Pekingese and a Doberman with special needs). Heinrich has experience in farming and ranching. We also assisted managing a Guest Lodge and Christina was working and has in-depth experience in property management and housekeeping.

We could have had a farm with the various animals we had (Dogs, cats, pigs, goats, bunnies, a Meerkat, an iguana), but as life changes we did not replace them as it is difficult to travel whilst committing.

What can they bring to the assignment

1. To treat your home as I do mine.
2. Loyalty to and take care of pets/animals.
2. Ability to the maintenance of the property.
3. Able to travel worldwide at any time.

Last updated: 25 February 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2024
Until: 22 May 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2024