Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, Reliable, Non-smoking, Solo Female Traveler and Pet Lover

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Other animal(s) – I am also an experienced hermit crab owner!

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 28 March 2024
Until: 21 May 2025
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired with occasional work during election years.

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I've always loved traveling. Now, I'm retired and have time to enjoy it even more. I love a good road trip or I'm happy to pack a bag and catch a flight overseas. Traveling solo doesn't bother me one bit. House sitting gives me an opportunity to stay in a safe place while I travel. I also love animals so house sitting is a win-win for both of us.

Why they want to house sit

I love being able to travel. I also love animals. House sitting offers the best of both worlds for me. I enjoy getting to know the people who live in the area I'm visiting and I'm also saving money by having a safe accommodation while I travel. This is especially important to me as a woman traveling alone.

Their experience

I have done some house, and pet, sitting for friends but I've never done any kind of professional house sitting for an agency or house sitting site. However, I do have experience in caring for dogs, including those who have medical issues. My own dog, Betty White, was a special needs chihuahua and she had a variety of medical issues. I administered her medications daily and made sure she had the best quality of life I could give her while she was here.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a mature, responsible, home owner who can bring my undivided attention to the care of your pets, your plants, and your home while you're away. I'm tech savvy so I would have no problems staying in communication via texts or messages and sending pictures of pets while you're away, if that's what you want. I live a drama free life and would love nothing more than to have the opportunity to take care of your home for you while you're gone. On a side note, I retired last year from the field of intellectual disabilities. It is a field that requires a criminal history check on an annual basis and also required that my fingerprints be on file in the state of Texas. Your home is safe with me.

Last updated: 28 March 2024

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burma, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 28 March 2024
Until: 21 May 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
14 April 2024 to 7 May 2024, 29 May 2024 to 3 June 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

What an AMAZING pet sitter and house sitter

Monica loved Zoey and Zoey LOVES her. Monica took careful care of Zoey -- taking her on long walks and getting her to play with a squeaky toy. (I do that for exercise with Zoey, but she has never been willing to play with anyone else. Monica took great care regarding Zoey's diet and daily routine brushing. Monica also did an excellent job with the house and saved a dying tree with her careful attention to watering. She also had a positive impact on our neighbors. When we returned the house looked great and Zoey was healthy and happy.... although she was sorry to see Monica leave. We would love to have Monica do another sit if the timing permits. I know that she is in demand for the care, attention, and love that she offers animals.

Lynn , United States, 10 May, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2024