Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

English Teacher and Writer

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 2 August 2024
Until: 12 August 2024


Teacher and Writer


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi, I'm Michelle, an English lecturer and writer from the UK. My partner, Ash, is also a teacher. I have a delightful little girl who is five. Sometimes she will come with us on the house-sit and sometimes I will travel alone for some writing solitude. This means sometimes it will be one, two or three of us - to be discussed with you!

As teachers, we are available in school holidays. This means our next availability is the last week in May and after that, we will be available in August and then for a week in October.

We are looking for travel, culture, adventure, rest and to expand our life-experience. In return, we will give you professionalism, trust, cleanliness, security and peace of mind.

Why they want to house sit

I want to experience new cultures, to write around the world, to meet new people and to open my daughter's mind.

Their experience

This will be my first sit! I have taken care of family and friends' homes and have worked as a trusted nanny in family's homes.

What can they bring to the assignment

As I say, I will bring you trust, cleanliness, integrity and peace of mind. I value good communication and feel it is important to find out what you are looking for so I can care for your home in the way you would expect. I will give you regular updates and will follow your instructions regarding your home and pet care.

Last updated: 5 May 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 2 August 2024
Until: 12 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2024