Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature & experienced couple with veterinary tech experience



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 May 2024
Until: 1 May 2025


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Mature digital nomads with veterinary tech experience.

We are Melissa and Martin in our 40s and we left the US in 2006 for an exciting life less travelled. We have settled in Berlin, Germany. However, our small urban apartment is not well suited for having pets. Since we have digital careers, we are looking for opportunities to house and pet sit abroad.


Together we raised a rescue dog named Shiloh, who had the grace to gift us 14 long years. We originally rescued her in Florida and moved her to Germany. When we would travel back to the US for visits we would need to find a trusted pet sitter. So we know all the concerns that go through the minds of a pet owner when choosing someone to care for your four-legged family member.

Why they want to house sit

Our small urban apartment is not well suited for having pets. Since we have digital careers, we are looking for opportunities to house and pet sit abroad.

Their experience

We both share a love for animals and had pets throughout our lives.

Melissa - I had pets from a very young age. In my life I have had the pleasure to call 3 dogs, 4 cats, 2 rabbits, 5 birds and some fish part of my home. I have also fostered a baby squirrel & rescued small wild bird fledglings.

Martin - I was a vet tech for 4 years before attending university. I know how to recognize emergencies and have experience administering pet first aid.

What can they bring to the assignment

We will ensure that any pet or home owner that their animal and plant family members will be well taken care of.

Last updated: 21 March 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2024
Until: 1 May 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2024