Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

A semi-retired couple ready to house sit your home garden and pets



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 26 June 2024
Until: 31 October 2026
(see their busy times below)




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

A semy-retired couple.I am a former tennis coach, still active playing occasionally.. I love the quiet life, being in nature, walking the dog, taking care of the garden, drawing, knitting and reading. Roee retired from computer programming but still tends to the family’s olive groves and produces oil in the season. He is a handyman and fixes everything. Sometimes he is artistic with wood, and beautiful works emerge. He is also a great cook. We are looking to experience new places by staying a while, getting to know the culture, the atmosphere, the people and the nature around.

Why they want to house sit

We like to see the world but not as tourists. We prefer to base ourselves in one place for weeks at a time, using our ability and our experience, serving a purpose, helping others with their pets, tending to their garden and home. This way we do good and also get a chance to feel the daily life in the area and enjoy the nature nearby.

Their experience

We live in a rural area all our lives, so it is our natural way of life having pets with us, and having vegetables, herbs and trees in the garden. We are attentive and loving towards all animals and enjoy doing home and garden chores.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are dependable and trustworthy and can follow instructions if needed. We understand what is expected of us and we’ll do it with love.
We have lots of experience tending to home garden and pets. Roee is a handyman and can fix and build almost anything. He can drive a tractor if needed

Last updated: 3 March 2024

Available to house sit

Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 26 June 2024
Until: 31 October 2026

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 November 2024 to 25 March 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024