Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Wanting to do some house sitting!

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Pig(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 June 2024
Until: 31 December 2025




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a retired couple and we have completed six house sitting assignments so far. Starting in 2015 we have house sat in six different states. Five of these have been for a length of two months each with the last one being for only one month. We have really enjoyed the different areas and adventures. The only house sit we have had with animals was in Missouri, where we had a hugh dog, many chickens, homing pigeons, several kinds of fish and a shrimp tank to care for.

Why they want to house sit

We find this is a wonderful way to enjoy a new area and get to meet new people.

Their experience

Yes we do have experience. I can provide references from five of the six house sits, one of my contacts is no longer available. I would also be able to provide local references, as my husband was a mail carrier in our hometown and I still work part time for an attorney near my home.

What can they bring to the assignment

I would described us and neat and tidy. We do not smoke or drink. Both of us have been vaccinated and would enjoy traveling again.

Last updated: 27 April 2024

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024