Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Cat/plant/animal/people/land lover!



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 7 March 2024
Until: 7 March 2025


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm Phoebe and I'm from London but I've been based in Bilbao for almost 8 years and I've lived independently for almost 12. I lead a quiet but sociable home life and enjoy sharing a flat of five plus a tabby cat and plants of all shapes, colours and sizes. I love living in a clean and organised environment with space for all our personalities to show through! I speak fluent Spanish and German and in my free time I love to go on long walks in the Basque mountains and to do yoga at home, alongside many other things! My partner is an agricultural farmer in Álava so I'm also familiar with the Spanish rural way of life.

Why they want to house sit

Primarily because I'll be starting a master's soon, meaning I'll be travelling between Barcelona and Madrid quite often and will need an affordable place to stay, which will hopefully allow me to spend a few extra days in the city to explore.

Their experience

I haven't house sat before but I have shared the responsibility of taking care of house cats and dogs (and hamsters) and I'm of course very open to caring for other animals (and plants) too!

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm responsible, active, sensitive and playful and I'm always looking for an adventure! When that's not available to me I try and find ways to make our house cat's life more adventurous...
I'm also very sensitive to plant needs and have grown several lush and healthy plants from both seeds and cuttings, and I've created my own "abono" using dried coffee grains, banana skins and egg shells.

Last updated: 7 March 2024

Available to house sit

Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 7 March 2024
Until: 7 March 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024