Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Eager to care for your home and your furry friends! :)



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 June 2024
Until: 1 June 2026


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a single female in my mid-twenties and I am an avid adventuror! I love to travel and recently moved to Ireland from Canada for a 2 year holiday visa with the intent of traveling around Europe. I am a social worker by trade, so compassion and empathy are traits that I feel I embody and are constantly demonstrated in my care for others. I have always loved animals and have been involved in their care for many years through volunteer work at local humane society, working in a petstore, volunteering at an exotic animal rescue, and house-sitting. I have also had various pets throughout my life including bunnies, hamsters, cats, dogs, and various reptiles and frogs.
I am looking for housesitting requests of up to 1 month in length.

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel and I love spending time with animals, so if I can do both and offer a service to you then I think we would both benefit! :)

Their experience

My first experience with caring for animals (aside from household pets) was working for Petsmart as a Petcare specialist for 2.5 years. In that role I took care of every animal, reptile, fish, and even bug that was in the store. I have experience with essentially every pet you can think of! After I moved on from that job, I volunteered at the SPCA for 2 years where I would take dogs for walks and spend quality time with them, as well as socialize with the cats and rodents there. I have also volunteered at a local exotic animal rescue where I have cared for animals such as peacocks, pigs, tortoises, and sugar gliders. As far as house sitting goes, I have been looking after people's pets for the last 2 or 3 years. I am comfortable with pets of any age, size, and breed!

What can they bring to the assignment

I am very independent and can do well in both rural and urban settings. I am self sufficient and have lived alone for many years so I am confident in managing a home for extended periods of time. I don't have any pets of my own at this time as I am living abroad, so I don't have the commitment of needing to bring my own animals with me anywhere I go.

Last updated: 22 March 2024

Available to house sit

Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2024
Until: 1 June 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024