Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Friendly, neat, professional, work-remote couple available for housesitting

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Pets: We don’t have pets, but we’re happy to care for yours. We're probably not the right couple for large dogs, but open otherwise.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 10 March 2024
Until: 10 June 2025
(see their busy times below)


Creative Director


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi! We’re Leigh and Chris, and we’d love to house sit for you.

We’re based in Austin, Texas. But we don’t have kids and are both successful professionals who work 100% remote (Leigh in advertising and Chris in tech). So we can house sit anywhere — and we’ll actually be at your house, not an office.

We’ve been married over 15 years and love exploring new places together, so we’re open to assignments anywhere. Leigh speaks basic Italian and is continuing to learn.

Why they want to house sit

We love exploring new places and want to take advantage of working remote. Escaping the Austin heat in the summer would be a bonus.

Their experience

We haven't housesit yet, but we've owned our place for over a decade and know what it means to take care of a home.

What can they bring to the assignment

We’re thoughtful, neat and meticulous non-smokers who know how to care for luxury furnishings. We're flexible, very organized and happy to help in any way we can.

Last updated: 10 March 2024

Available to house sit

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 March 2024
Until: 10 June 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
3 April 2024 to 8 April 2024, 7 June 2024 to 9 June 2024, 3 July 2024 to 20 July 2024, 1 November 2024 to 17 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024