Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Illustrator Sitter - Free Commissions! (Not bringing cat)

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – FREE ART COMMISSION FROM ME!

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 17 April 2024
Until: 1 July 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My name is Svetlana Wunnenberg. I am a 24 year old illustrator and fine artist. I've recently left my job in architecture and animation to travel, work on art, and provide art to anyone who opens their home to me. I am looking to housesit to have a quiet place to work on my art and explore the intimate parts of the place I’m sitting. Some interests of mine include exploring new places, finding new coffee shops, hiking, long walks and sketching along the way, reading, playing the piano, and spending time with my cat, Moz. I love staying with pets and have had many kinds of animals growing up including chickens, ducks, dogs, bunnies, cats, fish, and turtles. I'm also a runner who loves the outdoors so dog sitting is quite fun for me, and cats like to cuddle during my long art sessions.

My website is
My Instagram is
Facebook Svetlana

Why they want to house sit

I am from St. Louis Missouri and looking to visit Scotland and England! But I am open to go anywhere in the world if it lines up with my schedule. I am working on illustrating a book and want to find inspiration in these beautiful countries.

Their experience

I have been house and pet sitting for about 5 years in the United State. During my stay, I include FREE COMMISSIONS of pet portraits and/or house portraits. My experience was best trained while sitting an older cat for 2 weeks at a time, where I follow a very strict schedule for this kitty and house plants. This includes special medicine meals, various vitamins throughout the day, administering shots and morning and bedtime routine for this fine kitty cat.

What can they bring to the assignment

I will paint or draw any commission you'd like! I am a cat owner and have lots of previous experience with animals so I will provide a well-cared for and loving experience with your pet. I am a clean organized person and can follow a strict regimen for pet, cleaning, or maintaining. Upon requests, I will send the owners many photos of their pets.

Last updated: 17 April 2024

Available to house sit

United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 17 April 2024
Until: 1 July 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Kind, trustworthy, open-hearted sitter

Svetlana is a wonderful house guest and pet sitter. She brought joy and appreciation to my home, and Beckett was so happy with her I think he barely noticed I was gone! From the first exchanges our correspondence was easy and enjoyable (emails, zoom discussions, etc.). Her enthusiasm and curiosity for new experiences was infectious and this felt like an excellent exchange - she would gain from the experience of a new and vibrant city while taking care of Beckett and living in my home. I never felt worried. She adored Brighton and I loved sharing it with her recommending places and things to do (she became a local in my neighborhood). Svetlana has such a sweet nature and she left beautiful paintings of Beckett, her cafe visits and the sea, and beautiful flowers to come home to. I know Beckett and me have her in our life now and I'd happily welcome her back. I highly recommend her and I bet your animals will love her too.

Sara Jane, United Kingdom, 17 April, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024