Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

French & South African Couple - Pet Friendly, Responsible, Stable

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 May 2024
Until: 1 May 2025


Self Employed


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We're a cheerful international couple who crossed paths in London just over three years ago and have been happily living together for nearly the same amount of time. Both of us are naturally curious, well-organised, and caring individuals.

Brad originally hails from Johannesburg, while Margot comes from the countryside in the South of France. Brad's passion for dogs is evident in his ownership of a beloved pup back in South Africa, now in the capable hands of his father. His furry friend happens to be a somewhat grumpy Shar-Pei. Meanwhile, Margot is a cat lover who has also had the pleasure of growing up with German Shepherds, Cavalier King Charles, and English Cockers. She's also an avid horse enthusiast, boasting five years of horseback riding experience and holding a Gallop 4 certificate. She's more than willing to lend a hand with the care and maintenance of these graceful creatures.

Professionally, Brad has started his own company within the construction sector, and Margot is a team leader in recruitment. We are both enjoying the flexibility of remote work.

We're excited about house-sitting opportunities to explore different parts of the UK and beyond and care for homes and pets while forming meaningful connections.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting opportunities enable us to explore different parts of the UK—or even venture further afield—to find the perfect place to settle down in the future.

Caring for animals not only brings us joy but also provides valuable insights into starting a family of our own.

Their experience

Brad has prior experience in house sitting when he was younger and more recently, worked as a live-in carer in London, caring for an elderly gentleman with mental illness. Both of us understand the level of commitment and responsibility required to look after someone's home and beloved pets.

Through discussions and planning, we are both ready to fulfill the duties of house sitting.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring knowledge and practical skills to house sitting engagements. We come from professional backgrounds in which a certain level of maturity is required.

Any pets entrusted to us will receive the utmost attention and affection while their owners are away.

We will provide peace of mind to homeowners by maintaining high standards of care and communication throughout the house sitting assignment.

Last updated: 17 March 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2024
Until: 1 May 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024