Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature, calm and caring couple



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 13 June 2024
Until: 16 July 2025




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We (54 and 62 years) are together over 20 years and are both seasoned travellers, speaking German, English and French, as well as understanding Italian.
Being based in Germany, we both work as freelance artists and are therefore quiet flexible with our time. We are responsable and reliable, and love being outdoors in nature. We enjoy tranquility and at times as well being in the midst of a pulsating city.
When starting a housesit we do like to be welcomed in a clean house and we are very determined to keep it clean, tidy and well taken care of during our stay. We absolutely love animals and plants, and really enjoy taking care of them.

Why they want to house sit

We love to stay a bit longer in the same area so we can really get a feel of the local life. We are big fans of the win-win principle.

Their experience

We both grew up with animals around us (dogs, cats, rabbits, and in the case of Kaya goats and chicken as well), and have plenty of experience in taking well care of them and making sure they stay happy and healthy,
Also we are home owners ourselves and therefore have knowledge in keeping house and garden in a good shape and well organized.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are open minded, friendly, responsible and mature people who have lived long enough to remain calm in all situations, we love caring for precious pets, we treat the homes of our hosts with respect, and we enjoy learning about new places and other ways of living.

Last updated: 13 June 2024

Available to house sit

, Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 13 June 2024
Until: 16 July 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024