Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mel and Kim, animal-loving couple from Australia

Australia

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 30 April 2024
Until: 12 June 2025

Occupation

Copywriter & Gallery Assistant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We're Mel and Kim, an Australian couple who love travelling, music, reading, sharing a nice glass (or bottle) of wine together, and - of course - animals.
We both grew up with dogs or all shapes and sizes, cats, and guinea pigs. Together we've looked after a number of cats - including Mowgli in Amsterdam, Frankie the Maincoone, and Tot the Scottish Fold. After we're done travelling, we're hoping to rescue a dog together, so getting to spend more paw-lity time with a pooch would also be ideal.

Why they want to house sit

We love the idea of getting off the beaten track and exploring areas we might not have thought to go to without housesitting. And of course, being able to spend time with an adorable furry friend(s) and giving pet owners peace of mind while they travel is another huge bonus.

Their experience

We've both got a great deal of experience with dogs (large and small), cats, guinea pigs, and some farm animals (Mel grew up visiting her grandparents' chicken and cow farm). We've also cat sat for a number of people, so understand how to care for someone's else's property and gently help a pet get accustomed to a new sitter.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have our own property here in Melbourne, so we understand what it takes to look after your home with respect. We're a quiet, relaxed couple who will be happy to make sure your beloved pet is well cared for.

Last updated: 15 March 2024

Available to house sit

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 30 April 2024
Until: 12 June 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024