Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Life-experienced caring empty nester with wanderlust dreams



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Pig(s), Farm animal(s) – I live on a farm with sheep, hens & dogs

Police check

They have a police check


From: 13 June 2024
Until: 16 June 2025
(see their busy times below)


Procurement Manager


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a mature lady seeking safe adventures in warmer climates. I work as a Procurement Manager 4 days pw online and I would love to combine work with travel. We live on a small farm so my husband cannot travel much but we have been hosting Airbnb guests for many years and I have come to a point in life where I would like to travel more and be on my own in alternative locations, exploring and minding houses and possibly pets. We have done several house-swaps so I am acutely aware and respectful of others’ properties and animals. I love walking and am at peace & happiest with a good book and lovely surroundings with my own thoughts & possibly an animal to care for.

Why they want to house sit

Working from home and children having flown the nest has given me the opportunity to explore and experience a taste of alternative lifestyles and culture for short periods through a different lenses. in warmth & sunshine

Their experience

I have had pets all my life and live on a farm, life is enriched through travel and animals. I am an Airbnb Superhost and we have done 5 house swaps in the last 10 years (California & France).

What can they bring to the assignment

I am extremely responsible, caring and sociable. Trustworthiness is in my DNA. I have a wealth of experience hosting guests & students over the years and know what it takes to look after a home and pets with the utmost care and attention to detail per the owners instructions. Mutual trust is tantamount to success and I offer it in addition to maturity and experience.

Last updated: 16 March 2024

Available to house sit

France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 13 June 2024
Until: 16 June 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
13 December 2024 to 31 January 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024