Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mike and Sue Spence

New Zealand


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Pig(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 31 August 2024
Until: 31 October 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Sue and I are an active couple who love the outdoors. We have been married for 37 years and our passion has always been travel and animals. We have visited 137 countries, so far.
Sue’s background is as a Statistician and mine is in the Information Technology area. After I worked as a senior IT manager for the New Zealand Police for several years, Sue and I started a technology company. We ran it for almost 20 years.

We really enjoy quiet locations and pets to look after.

Why they want to house sit

Nice house with loving pets to look after in an interesting location where we can absorb the local culture.

Their experience

We have house sat 9 times around the world - Caribbean (3 house sits), Portugal (2), Switzerland, France and New Zealand (2).
We have predominantly looked after dogs and cats but also chickens, horses, donkeys, sheep and a pet pig.
We are very proud to have received glowing references from each.

What can they bring to the assignment

Loving care and attention for your pets.
Security and care for your home and garden - we aim to leave your home as beautiful as you left it.
Problem-solving skills to, hopefully, deal with any issues that might arise.

Last updated: 4 May 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 31 August 2024
Until: 31 October 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024