Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Flexible travelling family

Czech Republic

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 3 April 2024
Until: 22 June 2025

Occupation

Graphic Designer & Art Teacher / IT Developer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello, my name is Julie (30) and we are a family of four. I am a graphic designer and art teacher, and my husband Ondrej (41) works in IT. We live in Prague, Czech Republic. Our daughter is now 3 and son is 1 year old. We are more cat persons, Ondrej and me, we both used to always have some cats around, Ondrej’s family also had a dog or few chickens, bird or hamster. Children love to play with cats and pet them. English and French available. We are non-smokers and have a car.

Why they want to house sit

We would like to combine traveling and staying in touch with animals so we believe housesitting might be the way to go. We are open to any opportunities since Ondrej is working remotely and I am on maternity leave so we can house sit longer term with no problem with high flexibility. Within few hours from Prague we are also available as LAST minute sitting, do not hesitate to contact us! :-)

Their experience

We had 2 super cuddly cats for 14 years (one suffered from epilepsy, some experience with pills too). Unfortunately, we cannot have our own cats now as flat is too small, so we often visit family and friends who have cats and dogs to go and play with them outside or look after them while their owners are away. And of course, water some plants. In general, we have lot of experience, mostly cared for cats.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are easy going, modest people, used to travel around Europe by car with children ever since they were able to go (6 months). We don’t need much space, if you are worried about living space area through nights before sitting. I always protect a place where we stay in as if it was our own and leave it nice and clean. If there are any specific tasks or requirements, we are quick learners also and try to do as much as we can to fulfil your or your pet needs. We can also help you with IT issues or graphic and design ideas!

Last updated: 3 April 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 3 April 2024
Until: 22 June 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024