Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, Caring Sitter Available

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 5 August 2024
Until: 23 September 2027


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I have had the privilege of working as a Head of Primary (Elementary Principal) for over 25 years, and am so excited to be retiring in June 2024! I am looking for House sits in locations that are safe and which allow me to maintain an active lifestyle. I would especially love having pets to care for, as I love their companionship.

Why they want to house sit

I love traveling, and am exploring House Sitting opportunities as a means to enjoy living in different communities around the world. I have worked in the U.S., Jeddah, Dubai, Beijing, Egypt and now Thailand. I believe house sitting will give me different insights into communities that I might not otherwise experience as a tourist. I also love animals, and would enjoy spending time with them.

Their experience

I have enjoyed 3 week-long house/pet sitting experiences. The first home had two fairly independent cats, but they soon warmed up to me. They found that while I read, they could curl up next to or on top of me and get in a good nap. I took care of their litter box regularly, and dealt with their complicated system for sorting garbage, compost and recycling.

The second home was the kingdom of a small dog. She was quite happy to welcome me into her life. This home had both indoor and outdoor plants, and she would monitor my movements as I watered them. I promptly cleaned up the yard of any evidence of her "business".

The last home had 2 dogs, one who was a senior pug with eye issues. On a daily basis, I cleaned her eyes and administered medication. I also cared for several box turtles, taking regular attendance as they sometimes made attempts to escape their area. The yard was huge, with many plants and garden areas requiring daily watering. I also weeded so that when the owners came home the garden would look nice.

What can they bring to the assignment

For over 25 years, I owned a beautiful 1939 brick home. I lovingly took care of my home.. I understand how much trust it requires for someone to entrust their home to me. I can assure you that I would take care of your home as if it were my own.

I absolutely love animals. Over the years, I have owned 3 dobermans, 1 rat terrier, several rescue cats, and a ferret. I wanted my dogs to be safe at all times, so I took dog obedience classes with them. It helped me to understand how to positively manage their behaviors. My cats were never planned, they were all rescue cats who joined me under unexpected circumstances. I never imagined owning a ferret, but he was in a shelter and was in desperate need of a home, so yes, my doors were opened for him as well. As my pets sometimes overlapped in residency, I worked with them to ensure they all got along, which they did!

I typically have always had indoor plants, and my home had a lovely garden. While I may not be a master gardener, I am confident that my thumb is at least partially green! I can promise you that your plants will not die under my watch.

In closing, I believe I can bring home and pet owners peace of mind. I will responsibility and respectfully care for your home. I can sincerely assure you that your pets will be cared for and loved as if they were my own.

Last updated: 23 March 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 5 August 2024
Until: 23 September 2027

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024