Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

House sitters



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 July 2024
Until: 24 June 2025




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am an American photographer and artist. My wife Maria is Spanish and worked as an interpreter and speaks 5 languages. We currently live in Galicia, Spain. We are looking for a nice house, contemporary or rustic in the countryside, on the ocean or in an interesting town or city. We especially like historic places. We both love animals and gardening.

Why they want to house sit

1. We need to leave our apartment in Bueu Galicia from July 1 until September 1 because it is seasonal. The landlord rents to tourists in summer.
2. we love to visit new places
3. we are still thinking about where we want to live.

Their experience

We have some experience house sitting. I also had my airbnbs that I took care of and rented. I have also owned 5 houses in my life and one I built with my two sons who work in construction. We have also taken care of pets.

What can they bring to the assignment

knowledge of home maintenance, experience with gardening and animals, and careful care of the house and grounds. We are quiet people who do not party. We are careful with neighbors.

Last updated: 24 March 2024

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 July 2024
Until: 24 June 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024