Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable and caring swedish couple with animals experience

Sweden

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 September 2024
Until: 29 June 2025

Occupation

Teacher, soon pensioner

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi! Anna and Olle here! We are a swedish couple, newly retired, who love to travel. We live in the countryside in southern Sweden with our two cats and some ducks. Within the years we have had dogs, horses, sheep, chickens, rabbits and guineapigs but now we are just a small family and have to borrow our neighbours dogs for our dogwalks :-)
We have a big garden and grow a lot of vegetables and flowers and like to live our lifes outdoor and go hiking and on bikerides.
We speak good English and can manage in Spanish and are non-smokers.

Why they want to house sit

House-sitting gives us the possibility to experience a country and an area ”from inside”. We continue our everyday life but in another place. We cuddle the pets, go out on walks in the surroundings and in the evening we maybe sit with a cat in our knee. We get to know the local bakery and maybe some neighbours. And with a dog on your side you meet people to talk with.

Their experience

We have exchanged houses during our summervacations several times in different countries through another organisation and stayed in many airb&b homes.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are truly animallovers and well experienced. We can promise you that we will take care of your house, your plants and your animals as well as you do and give them a lot of love.
We live in an old big house and can deal with emergenscies without a drama.

Last updated: 9 June 2024

Available to house sit

Albania, Croatia, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain

Availability dates

From: 15 September 2024
Until: 29 June 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024