Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Skilled Family of off grid homesteading homeschoolers

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – We have experience hand milking cows and goats.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 May 2024
Until: 29 June 2025


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a highly capable outdoorsy off grid homesteading family from Maine looking to see some other places. Theron is a carpenter and jack of all trades who built our home from start to finish himself. Bethany is a teacher turned homemaker. We love animals and gardening and in our spare time we canoe, hike, camp, ski, etc.

Why they want to house sit

After 7 years of hardly leaving Maine, we're ready to see some other places. Theron and I used to travel and move often.

Their experience

We are experienced with Airbnb and Rover and running our own homestead, along with many years of carpentry and maintenence.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have a lot of skill and man power when it comes to caretaking and maintaining a property. We have flipped 4 homes while living in them and Theron has built/or renovated dozens of homes. Our children have learned alongside us and care for our animals currently.

Last updated: 29 March 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2024
Until: 29 June 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024