Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced French Sitter (and other animal-loving friends?) 2024

France

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 May 2024
Until: 31 October 2025

Occupation

Translator

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi, my name is Lucie, I'm 25 and I live in the north-west of France. I recently finished my master's degree in literary translation (so I speak French and English fluently). I spent the past two years studying and working in my home city, so I'd like to go on new adventures!

Why they want to house sit

I like traveling and animals (I've always had cats in my home). I think home-sitting is a great way to discover new people, pets and places. I like the concept of this international community, where you can help each other out.
I would love to home-sit in Europe, alone or with friends. I spoke about MindMyHouse with friends who also grew up with animals (some on farms) and love traveling, and they are interested in the experience too. For example, my sister loves horses and volunteered a lot for her local equestrian center.
My pictures are of some of the cats I've house-sitted and of my sisters.

Their experience

Yes, I'm experienced with cats. Over the past two years I've been cat-sitting a lot in my neighborhood, whether it be in my own apartment or visiting the owners' pets in their home. I'm happy to have my little clientele which I regularly look after during the holidays.
I've only had cats growing up, but I'm open to pet-sit other animals too, especially with friends.

What can they bring to the assignment

I take good care of animals and I regularly send owners' photos so they know what their pet is up to. I also have my fair share of house plants, so I could look after yours.
I'm a bit of a homebody, so I'm very mindful of respecting people's homes as well. I'm trustworthy, responsible and conscientious.
If you have several animals or a big home and would be reassured to have several people to look after it, I have really good friends who would love to join me for a home-sit.
Your home would be in good hands, so don't hesitate to message me after reading this listing :) !

Last updated: 10 April 2024

Available to house sit

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2024
Until: 31 October 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024