Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Looking for Dogs to Show Me Their Neighborhoods

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – I've had pets my entire life. I've also had short periods of caring for chickens, turkeys, horses, sheep, and goats.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 May 2024
Until: 1 November 2025

Occupation

Therapist & Life coach

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi. I'm Andrea. I'm excited to continue traveling and experiencing the world, so I've set my life up with the flexibility to do that. I'm a self-employed counselor and life coach. I've lived and traveled in a converted school bus (skoolie) since 2019 with my dog, Quincy. I'm looking forward to spending parts of the year abroad while Quincy hangs out in the US with family. I especially love to see beautiful natural spaces when traveling.

I've owned a home in the past and had a variety of pets and living situations. I've also done house sitting for friends and family over the years, so I feel confident in my ability to be handy and responsible with your home.

I'm simply looking for a homebase for each destination, with good wifi and sweet animals, as I travel from place to place. While I'll be taking some day trips, your pets will not be left alone every day.

Why they want to house sit

I like the idea of getting to know places more like the residents might, so it makes sense to spend time in homes, not just hotels. Also, I enjoy the companionship of animals along the way. What a great way to meet a few furry locals.

Their experience

Most of my experience is caring for my own pets and homes. My dog Quincy is 11 and has been with me since 10 months old. I've had cats too, and really enjoy their company.

I've cared for friends' homes and pets while they were away multiple times, including some farm animals like horses, goats, turkeys, chickens, etc. This is my first time using a pet sitting service.

What can they bring to the assignment

A genuine love for animals and the ability to clean up after myself.

I'm a mature and professional person who knows how to take care of a home and pets.

Last updated: 26 April 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2024
Until: 1 November 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024