Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

France-based, remote working couple looking for a home to care for!



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 July 2024
Until: 31 August 2026


Information Technology


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a travel-loving couple in our 30s recently coming off of an 18 month trip in search of a house sitting opportunity that will allow us to explore more of Europe, our new home. We moved to France this year and would like the opportunity to experience different regions and what life is like here. We are an American / French couple and bilingual.

Why they want to house sit

We are in between a lengthy travel sabbatical and finding a home to settle down in long term. During this time, we've love to explore Europe and experience a wide range of locations and homes to find what we love and guide our future decision on where to live. We also love animals so getting to care for pets would be a plus for us as we don't have any yet.

Their experience

While not experienced house sitters, we have had experience living in older homes with large properties and all of the work and care that goes along with it. Our last landlord literally gave us a standing ovation as we turned over the house key to start our trip as we were such great tenants. We both grew up with pets and have often cared for pets of friends and family.

What can they bring to the assignment

Between my wife and I, we have the following relevant experience:
- French and English bilingual
- DIY Enthusiasts and handy! We built an entire campervan and lived in it for a year (Electrical, carpentry, mechanical, and plumbing)
- Flexible to adapt to any living situation
- Animal lovers of all kinds (dogs, cats, birds, turtles... we'll take them all!)
- We bring an interest to learn (gardening, hospitality, etc.), we are always trying new things

Last updated: 7 April 2024

Available to house sit

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 July 2024
Until: 31 August 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024