Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Australian Family loves travel and animals!



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 June 2024
Until: 1 December 2024


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a family of five from Australia. Greg and Kristy are middle aged professionals (healthcare management and project management) but we also have extensive experience with property development and maintenance. Our children are 13, 11 and 8 and are mature and responsible. We LOVE animals! Currently we have only one very mature cat, but we regularly fare for our neighbours dogs and chickens.

In 2024 we are taking a year off to the travel the world. Prior to the pandemic we lived in Melbourne, but have since moved to a tiny town in the Victorian high country.

We are open to staying in almost any location, caring for your animals, garden etc.

Why they want to house sit

We are interested in slow travel, hoping to stay at least a few weeks in select destinations to get to know the local community and culture. We also miss our animals so getting up and close with yours will be a bonus.

Their experience

We are very experienced caring for pets and properties that are not our own.

What can they bring to the assignment

Respect and responsibility for your home, property and animals, and care and compassion for your pets.

Last updated: 4 April 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2024
Until: 1 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2024

Personal details

Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024